Authorities (Academic Council)


Academic Council

(From October 2016 - October 2018)

S.No Name Designation Position in the Committee Remarks
1 Prof.Dr.V.R.Rajendran Vice-Chancellor Chairman
2 Prof.Dr.Y.Abraham Pro Vice-Chancellor Vice Chairman
3 Dr.B.Jaykar Registrar Ex Officio Secretary
4 Dr.J.Sabarinathan Director Academic Member VC Nominee (from July 2017)
5 Dr.A Nagarajan Principal VMHMC, Salem Member
6 Dr.BabyJohn Principal VMSDC, Salem Member
7 Dr.Muthamilselvi Principal VMCON, Puducherry Member
8 Dr.P.S.Manoharan Dean VMKVMCH, Salem Member
9 Dr.A.Nagappan Principal VMKVEC, Salem Member
10 Dr.B.S.Venkateswarlu Principal VMCOP, Salem Member
11 Dr.Rajan Samuel Principal VMCOP, Salem Member
12 Dr.Ezhilrajan Principal VMKVAS, Salem Member
13 Dr.Lakshmi Dean Faculty of Education VMRF, Salem Member
14 Dr.Kaba Rosario Dean Faculty of Physical Education VMRF, Salem Member
15 Dr.B.Senthil Kumar Dean Faculty of Allied Health Science VMRF, Salem Member
16 Dr.Ramani Gopal Dean Faculty of Commerce & Management VMRF, Salem Member
17 Dr. S.Suryanarayanan Deputy Director Research VMRF, Salem Member
18 Dr. R.Maharaja Dean AVMCH, Puducherry Member
19 Dr.V.Selvanayaki Principal VMACON, Salem Member
20 Dr. P.Shankar Principal AVIT, Chennai Member (From October 2017)
21 Dr.E.S.Rajendran Professor VMHMC, Salem Member
22 Dr.Samraj HOD VMSDC, Salem Member
23 Dr.B.R.Balakrishnan HOD-Pharmacy Member
24 Dr.Shanmugavalli Director Faculty of Arts & Science Member
25 Mr.Sam Thamburaj HOD VMCOP, Salem Member
26 Mrs.Vimaladevi HOD-Distance Education Member
27 Dr.T.Sivakami Prof. Distance Education Member
28 Dr.Anabelle Rajasekaran Dean VMMC, Karaikal Member
29 Dr.Kannan MS VMKVMCH, Salem Member
30 Dr.Mohan Prof VMSDC, Salem Member
31 Dr.Kamala Principal VMCON, Karaikal Member
32 Dr.R.S.Shanmugasundaram Prof VMKVEC, Salem Member
33 Dr.Arul Prof VMCOP, Salem Member
34 Dr.Maheswari Prof VMACON, Salem Member
35 Mr.P.V.Subramanian Prof Faculty of Architecture Member
36 Mr. Uma Chakraborty Prof Faculty of Architecture Member
37 Dr.E.S.Rathnasabapathy Prof VMHMC, Salem Member
38 Dr.Chellapandian Prof Medicine Member
39 Dr.Mujibur Rahman Prof Medicine Member
40 Dr.Vijayenadra Babu Asso.Prof AVIT, Chennai Member
41 Mr.L.Janarthanan Asst.Prof-Pharmacy Member
42 Dr.Saravanan Asst.Prof-Dental Member
43 Dr.A.Balasundaram Member VC Nominee- Academic
44 Dr.P.Gnanasekar Director – IQAC Member VC Nominee- Academic
45 Mr.B.Murugesan Joint Registrar Member VC Nominee-Non- Academic
46 Mrs.S.Santhanalakshmi Joint Registrar Member VC Nominee-Non- Academic
47 Mr.B.Dhanasekar Joint Registrar Member VC Nominee-Non- Academic
48 Mr.J.Jayaseelan Entrepreneur, MD, Delvin Foundations, Chennai Member External Expert
49 Mr. T.Senthil kumar Academic-Dean, Anna University Member External Expert
50 Dr. Jones Ronald Medical Expert Member VC Nominee
51 Dr.Aditya pratap singh Non-Academic Member
52 Dr.C.L.Prabhavathi Controller of Examinations Permanent Invitee